Orchid Financial Services Ltd - Independent Financial Advisers, Mortgages, Investments, Lending Solutions, Loans, Retirement Solutions, Pensions, Bespoke Solutions, Peterborough  
Investment Solutions from Orchid Financial Services Ltd, Thorney near Peterborough

Call us now to book an appointment 0844 414 0730

   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

"My wife and I have been customers of Orchid Financial Services now for around 10 years and have always received a valued, trusted and friendly personal service.

We have both had all our financial portfolios reviewed by Orchid, pensions, life assurance, savings etc. and as a result of their advice we have achieved good percentage growth on all, especially our pensions which have achieved significant capital increases over and above what we were previously used to.

We had to overcome certain reservations about how to invest and these were made possible by clear explanations of what we could hope to achieve and any potential pitfalls along the way.

As we both head towards our retirement we can look back and raise a glass to Orchid for all the great advice given over the years that will come to fruition during our retirement years.

Kevin Ringrose. " 30/05/2017

Having been in pensionable employment since the age of 16, and, having had a varied career, I have accumulated a range of pension funds in various homes.

For some years I felt that they needed a thorough spring clean and review, but to be honest I did not have a relationship with a financial adviser and was not altogether sure where to start looking for one.

Having joined BNI and got to work closely with Thornton and the team, it was natural to use them for my own personal arrangements.

They have advised objectively and 'hand-held' me through the sometimes torturous and compliance driven pension transfer process with professionalism and good grace.

Six separate pension funds are now consolidated and being actively managed towards a future goal.

Thank you Thornton and all of the team at Orchid Financial for managing this important transition.

Julian Bright - Bright Insight Ltd.. " 19/04/2017

Dear Thornton

Thank you so much for helping me with my several pension pots. After years of leaving them frozen and not knowing the best way to invest them.

You worked out the best way to invest them to suit my needs making sure of the right decision. Also you suggested a friend to help me with writing my will. My son is now on the policy to inherit should anything happen to me.

Thornton your very professional and efficient. I feel you have given me the best service anyone can have and now have piece of mind knowing my future is in good hands.

My experience has been beyond expectations.

Erika Melnyk. " 06/04/2017

Thornton has been dealing with our financial affairs for over 10 years. During that period he has looked after our mortgage, various pension funds and investments. He's always been really easy to talk to giving us practical advice based on his understanding of our financial circumstances.

I have never thought twice about recommending Thornton and Orchid Financial to any of my friends, colleagues and family.

Sallie Hinks. " 29/03/2017

"My wife had been concerned for some time about our responsibilities with our mortgage repayments and should the worth happen, how we would manage. Not the most uplifting of topics, which is why it is easily overlooked I suppose.

Soon after joining this BNI Chapter, Thornton and Orchid Financial Services stood out to me as being able to offer the solution to my dilemma with a life insurance policy.

It was clear to me that Thornton had a first class reputation within the BNI Chapter so I had no doubts he would do his very beest to help me set up the cover we needed and he certainly did not disappoint. We set a date that was convenient and began the process.

Thornton was extremely professional and thorough throughout and talked us through the process at every stage. He made it all very simple and was sure to cover all of our wants and needs. After meeting with Thornton and comparing basic online quotes it was apparent the level of service offered was itself great value for money. Thornton offered advice and reflected on experience of good and not so good insurers, so we could be confident if the time came where we would need to make a claim we won't be caught out with technicalities and loopholes and left fighting for the settlement we are paying for. To me this is worth more than saving literally a few pounds with an online service.

When finalising the agreements, we went on to learn more of the benefits of taking out the policy with Orchid Financial Services and I will certainly hope to be working with Thornton and Orchid Financial Services for many years to come with some of the other services he can offer.

Thank you very much for your efforts Thornton and I have the ultimate faith and confidence in referring any of my contacts to you in the future.

Brett Groome. " 09/03/2017

"We would like to thank Graham especially and Thornton for the very professional manner in which they have conducted business for us. It was done in a very friendly way and explained in a way both of us could understand with our Pension Plans and Investing money for us.We would recommend anyone wanting advice for Pensions and Investments or any other Financial Requirements to use Orchid Financial Services Ltd.

Steve and Sharon Smedley. " 07/02/2017

"Dear Thornton and Rachel

Just a quick note to express my satisfaction with your friendly and highly professional service. Your solution to my disjointed and messy pensions was creative and satisfying. I have completed the most important financial decisions of my life in this regard following your exceptional advice and after a year I am delighted with fund performance. I would like to unreservedly recommend your services. I look forward to a continuing excellent relationship.

With sincere regards

Andy Bunce. " 03/02/2017

"Dear Thornton,

I wanted to thank you for your ongoing advice and expertise in investing some money for me which had previously been looked after by my bank. I was extremely impressed by the growth the investment had achieved in only a few years.

I would also like to commend you on your advice which enabled me to access the money direct from LV rather than incurring additional fees.

I would certainly use your services and knowledge in future and would have no hesitation in recommending you to others.

kind regards

David Bird M.M.Inst.V.. " 24/01/2017

"Dear Thornton and Rachel

Jane and I would like to take this opportunity to say thank you for all the work you did for us in regard to the complicated process of Equity Release. Whilst being very professional you gave us comfort and confidence all the way through to a successful completion and we are very pleased with the result. Again thank you and we look forward to working with you in the future

kind regards

Jane and Peter Munro
. " 16/01/2017

"I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for organising life and accident insurance cover for me.

You worked out the best cover for me to ensure peace of mind for both my family and I. By suggesting that I also include cover for my children, at a very minimal increase, has meant that they are covered for injuries they may suffer in their sporting activities.

This was the case for my son Aaron who suffered an avulsion fracture of his leg whilst playing rugby. The upset of missing rugby for around 6 weeks has been softened by the insurance claim that has paid for new boots, body armour and an upcoming trip to see the Leicester Tigers!

The claim equates to over 27 months premium, and the whole claim was dealt with professionally and efficiently by the team at Orchid Financial Services.
I would have no hesitation in recommending Orchid Financial services to all my friends, family and business acquaintances, especially if their children play contact sports.

Jay Wells. " 23/11/2016

"From the first presentation to the last phone call. Every facet of your joint customer service is apparent. Friendly yet very professional I found it easy to relay my wishes and at no point was I disappointed in your delivery. Once again thank you

Roland. " 23/11/2016

"I Wish to thank Orchid financial services, for the help in setting up my Pension and other financial arrangements. Their friendly staff were very helpful and reassuring and kept me fully informed throughout the process, I would be glad to recommend them to anybody.

Brian Dean. " 27/08/2016

"I recently decided to review my personal pension plans, as I felt I wasn't managing them effectively. I hadn't looked at return on investment and profitability for a number of years.

I was introduced to Thornton Holmes, Orchid Financial Services, at BNI Synergy in Peterborough.

Thornton was very efficient and thorough, very knowledgeable and clearly very experienced. We consolidated the pensions to achieve a better return on investment and i now feel that with Thornton's help we can manage the pensions effectively, moving forwards.

Thornton responded quickly to my enquiry and was very patient with me during the course of our meetings and I would not hesitate to recommend him to any of my friends, family and colleagues who are looking for a Professional Financial adviser.

I am already looking to carry out more business with Thornton due to excellent service and we have already started discussions about effectively managing my life insurance.

I really value your advice and professional expertise Thornton.

John Penny. " 10/04/2016

 

"Hi Thornton,
I have gone on and entered a testimonial which I hope will help to bring new clients forward to your firm, you all deserve to do a roaring trade there as you all work so hard and all have such a positive professional approach ( a rarity in this day and age!).
I saw the reviews for Thornton on vouched for, as I was specifically looking for a broker who had access to the whole market place, to get the best available options and rates, and having dealt with Thornton and Rachel, and having spoken to other staff members of Orchid Financial Services, myself and my husband have been so impressed by their professional approach, Thornton and Rachel were a pleasure to deal with, and made the whole process of getting our mortgage seem effortless, due to their wealth of knowledge and experience. We would heartily recommend them to anyone, and we will be using them again in the future.

Elizabeth Owen . " 10/10/2014

 

"Dear Thornton,
would like to express my gratitude to you and your staff at Orchid Financial Services.

I set my own business up this year which apart from long hours and stress it has put a strain on my personal finances as I used a lot of savings to fund the business. As most business owners will understand, I cannot pay myself a huge salary until the business grows, but I also have a wife and 3 kids to support.

Although I have a number of Buy to Let properties, there seemed to be no way of releasing any money from them to help my personal cash flow. The only options available to me were to re-mortgage the properties which would incur fees and increase the mortgages, meaning the rent may not cover the mortgage.

One morning at BNI you stood up and in 60 seconds you mentioned you were part of an investment group that could help landlords release equity from their portfolio without them incurring costs.

This to me sounded perfect, but too good to be true, so we set a meeting.

Fast forward 6 weeks and you delivered exactly what you said, I have since released enough equity from a property without changing the mortgage amount on that property or incurring any arrangement fees.

This money has helped me pay off some debts and keep my personal bank balance afloat.

I would like to thank you for your advice and services and I will certainly recommend you to other landlords who need to or wish to release equity from their homes.

James Trigg . " 07/10/2014

 

"I have worked with Thornton for more than 15 years and he has always provided professional and well informed advice. Upon the recent sale of my business Thornton was presented with some new challenges regarding the advice and actions required to ensure that I do not ever need to return to work. The advise was spread over many products and he has not disappointed me with his advice on any of them so thanks!!!
Thornton has always remained very contactable and I do not remember an incident where I needed him and he was unable to return a call within 1 - 2 hours"

Paul B

05/02/2014

 

"We have had lots of help and advice for our retirement Planning from Thornton. This has helped us to know where to put our money to gain the best returns. We certainly couldn't have done this without the expert advice we've received. Thornton has also helped us with a problem we had with a Pensions Advisor, and he has worked with the Ombudsman on our behalf. Thorton adn his team have always been available to talkand discuss any issues at any time. They always keep us informed of what is happening."

Brian & Jane Ashpool

29/01/2014

"Dear Rachel,

I write to thank you for the valuable advice and support that you have provided me with over the past 8 years. I have always found you and Thornton to be very approachable and proactive, with a wealth of knowledge when it comes to investments. Not only have you arranged mortgages for my partner and myself, but you have also educated me with regards to saving towards a pension. This has enabled me to plan for the future and run my business more cost efficiently, which I'm very grateful for. I have total peace of mind knowing I can call on you at any time for financial advice.

I have and always will recommend you to my friends, family and colleagues."

David Sterry-Blunt

Old Court Electrical Ltd

06/08/2013

 

"I initially had a one to one with Rachel from orchid to find out even more about her business....it became evident that Rachel could help me personally and I explained that I would be interested in looking at my paid up pensions for advice on the different options based on my circumstances.

I was given excellent advice by the firm which helped me to consider some options I had not initially thought of and thanks to this advice I am now in the early stages of setting up either a SIPP or SSAS. I would certainly recommend speaking to Rachel if you are unsure and need financial advice.

Thank you Rachel!"

Lorna Dodge

Director

S.C. Agency

30/07/2013

"On behalf of my husband, Simon Bedden, we wish to take this opportunity to thank you and your staff for the expert, professional way in which you handled his pension. Although at times it seemed to be frustratingly slow with the complex necessary procedures, you always kept us informed and we thank you for your patience with us constantly requiring updates. The money came through in time to allow our house sale to proceed and for that we will be forever grateful to you.

Kathy & Simon Bedden."

02/07/2013

"I have recently used Thornton at Orchid Financial Services for some planning on investments and pensions. I found their advice very helpful and professional. We can be certain that our investments are going to be handled in a way that will give us peace of mind for the future.

I would not hesitate to recommend their services to my friends and business associates.

Mr Richard J Jones."

The Fenland Roaster.

06/02/2013

"Recently my wife came into a small inheritance which required investing. Having been out of the investment industry for quite a few years we were no longer aware of the best course of action to take in investing the money.

I suggested to my wife that she call Rachel from orchid Financial Services Ltd for some advice on how best to invest her father's money as she was an independent adviser and not tied to any particular product so could give advice on the best way to invest the funds.

Rachel then arranged a meeting with my wife outside of office hours at our home and proceeded to go through a huge questionnaire to establish my wife's attitude to risk. This questionnaire was used to give Rachel guidance on where Sue would be comfortable with investing. Despite the results of the questionnaire showing that Sue had a medium to cautious attitude to risk, Rachel could see that Sue really had a very cautious attitude to risk and suggested a range of products which would give a reasonable return but would have only very minimal risk attached. Sue was happy with Rachel's advice and gave Rachel the authorisation to put the suggested investments into place.

The upshot is that my wife now has a small portfolio of investments with minimum risk that she is very happy with and can relax as Rachel will now be able to manage this should things change in the future.

I would highly recommend Orchid Financial Services to anyone seeking investment advice as Rachel went out of her way to make sure that Sue was comfortable with where her money was invested and gave great sound advice and help throughout the process of organising the new investments.

Thank you for a great service.

Mr Aaron Vidgeon

Director "

AV Computer Services (uk) Ltd

07/06/2012

"Dear Rachel,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for all the work and effort that you put in for me recently. Security and protection is an important part of people's everyday life and I require a review of my life policies to ensure that I was adequately covered.

I was contacted shortly after expressing an interest in your services and an appointment was arranged. You were kind enough to come round to my house and carry out a fact find to gather the information required to make your recommendations.

You explained everything clearly and your advice was unbiased and met my requirements. I now have additional protection for my family and I, giving me peace of mind.

Thank you Rachel, you provide a service above and beyond what is expected.

Kind regards,

Sean Elliot

Managing Director"

Scenic Gardens Ltd

20/05/2012

"Dear Thornton,

I just wanted to say thanks on behalf of one of my clients for your prompt action with regards to helping out with a group life quotation on very short notice on Friday.

Despite the fact that you were out of the office you were able to respond with a written quotation within an hour of me calling you.

The response time was 'above and beyond' what I'd normally expect however you knew it was something my client needed urgently and were able to respond. Once again big thanks from me and my client. "

Nick Kennedy

Branch Managing Director "

Henderson Insurance Brokers Ltd

23/04/2012

 

"Having used Rachel Garner of 'Orchid Financial Services' to arrange my first mortgage I can whole-heartedly recommend her and the rest of her team.

They provided free, confidential advice in jargon free terminology, found the best product for my needs from the whole of the market and went beyond their remit on my behalf dealing with solicitors and estate agents later on in the process.

Many thanks."

Alex Sterry-Blunt

Old Court Builders.

13/10/2011

"Paul and I would like to publicly say a huge thank you to Thornton , Rachel and not forgetting  Lorraine for all their invaluable help to us in the past few months.

4 Years ago Thornton and his crew helped us to re sort our mortgage and because of health problems to both Paul and myself, said we must take critical illness cover out. We are so pleased he advised us to do this as in November 2010 Paul's health became much worse and within 24 hours had to stop working at his steam cleaning job which he had done for over 20years. We were so very worried about what would happen to our home etc. Thankfully, we had the illness cover which meant we could get our mortgage cleared, it took 3 months to get it sorted but thanks to Thornton and his wonderful team's advice we have now been paid out and the weight of a mortgage to worry about is over. 

 

We also had to get other financial advice sorted and again Thornton came up trumps and our problem was solved again! We would recommend Orchid Financial Services to everyone!!


If anyone has a financial problem then this is the place to go! Thank you to Thornton, Rachel and Lorraine from the bottom of our hearts, we so appreciate all your time and effort.

 

Thank you to each and every one of you."

 

Paul & Vera Archer 

21/07/2011

 

"The help, advice and support that we received from Orchid Financial Services was amazing.  Nothing was too much trouble, everything was explained in a way that we could understand and the lengths that each member of the team went to, to help us ,was really a first class service.  Thank you all, especially Thornton for making life seem a lot brighter than it appeared"


Andrea & Martin Almond, Peterborough.

05/01/2011

"We would like to recommend Thornton Holmes and Orchid Financial Services. We recently used Orchid Financial Services to advise us on our financial investments and ongoing future in our retirement. They were both very professional and courteous in their dealings . At all times we were advised of rates and risk to investment. We are very happy to recommend their services to anyone who is considering their retirement whether just starting out, or like us have been retired for over 20 years."

Mr & Mrs Atkins  Whittlesey, Peterborough.

25/11/2010

"I write this as someone who has worked with hundreds of Financial Advisers over the years mainly satisfactorily, sometimes not quite so.

I recently referred to you, one of our tenants at 'workspace' who is going through a divorce, critical to the settlement of which was the mortgaging of a property. There has been substantial delay in the progressing of this mortgage which was making a difficult enough situation even worse. he came to see me recently really rather depressed about his situation which was also causing him financial problems in other areas.

After some discussion I suggested that he might speak to you. The next day he came over and saw you and returned to see me, a different man. You hadn't been able to miraculously arrange an instant mortgage for him but for the first time in this matter you had fully explained the situation to him, made several calls to find information and your final recommendation was that, having considered all of the information, he should stay with the mortgage offer that he had. This meant that you had earned precisely nothing for all of the work you had put in. I was so impressed by the way that you conducted yourselves throughout this matter. I've heard you explain the way that you work many times at BNI but, having seen it in action; I can say that you really do what it says on the tin.

I will not hesitate to recommend you to others in the future and hopefully you will then actually earn something for the work you put in Thank you again for your help in this matter."

David Newman

Peterborough Workspace        02/06/2010

Project Director

 

"I have no hesitation in recommending Rachel and Thornton at Orchid. Not only did they save me money and got me far better coverage too on a Critical Illness Cover Policy, but what really impressed me was the fact that on another issue a few months later, relating to a re-mortgage, they told me to stick with my current set up rather than transfer it to them as this was the best option for my circumstances. The fact that they did not try and sell me something just for the sake of a sale really impressed me - they really do have their clients best interests at heart and are want to build long term relationships rather than just going for the quick sell."

Jody Atkins

Ivory Tree Designs.        08/02/2010

 
"Many thanks for your help in finding a new mortgage - getting the interest rate down was a bonus because you dealt with the mortgage so efficiently and quickly. And thanks for all your financial advice over the years. In all that time, I have never looked back and wished I'd placed my faith in anyone else."

Mark Williams 

The Wide Angle Co.        18/01/2010


"Recently you processed a mortgage application for me. I was amazed how quickly trouble free it was made by Orchid Financial Services.

I have now also taken Life Assurance with you and I am in the process of transferring my pensions and investments to your agency. I have real faith in you and your business to do your best at all times.

I would like to thank you and your staff at Orchid Financial Services for all your help and assistance. I would not hesitate in recommending your services."

Francis Richards                           

FRM Automotive

Director                                    14/10/2009

"Having networked and worked with Thornton and his team at Orchid Financial I would positively recommend him and his team to anyone looking to save money or make money. When reviewing pensions, investments, mortgages, life assuarnces etc, you must give them a call. They stand by their USP they are ProActive not ReActive!"

Chris Hazelwood

Owner

The Utility Warehouse September 29, 2009.

 

 "I have written in the past about your excellent services and prompt actions with regard to my mortgage application for last year, but I have to really thank you both for the actions and advice with regard to my pension.

 

In November last year you advised that I move my pension fund into discretionary management, this in the knowledge that the pensions industry was involved with a massive downturn due to the stock market crash and the effects of the recession.

 

You can imagine how amazed I was when my pension was reviewed on Friday of last week.   The stock market is still at a low point and the economy not in a healthy state but my pension, with your advice and guidance, has realised an increase of around £8,000.00, an increase of around 7%.

 

Your organisation has always offered professional advice in a very timely manner.  I will have great pleasure in referring you to both my personal friends and business clients.

 

The Orchid ethos of “proactive not reactive” has really benefitted both myself and, in the future, my family.

 Many many thanks for your advice and thoughts"

   

 

Stephen Smith

Sphere Risk Health & Safety

Director                                    10th August 2009  

 

"Following the recent completion of my mortgage, I would like to thank you, Thornton and indeed all your staff for your valuable service and advice. In particular, thank you for advising me on a tracker rather than a fixed rate mortgage as this has saved me a lot of money.

Much appreciated in these times!

Thanks again"

Andy Littlefield

Solicitor

Solomon Law"   15/01/2009

 

"We really can't thank you enough for all of your help and patience over the last 21 months & we know we were VERY HARD WORK!! We couldn't have done it without you & we think you explained everything & were kinder than anyone else could have been. You really looked after us...and finally we are in our house! Martin is putting his new skills to work & it's looking lovely.

Thanks again,

Sarah & Mart. " 2008

 

"Dear Thornton & Rachel,
We just wanted to say a huge 'Thank You' to you both for all the hard work and effort you put into sorting out the financial details of my brother-in-laws house purchase. We know that we could never have found the service, expertise or sheer determination to solve problems and make the impossible happen, anywhere else. You found 'A Way' when others said 'NO WAY!'

Using your expertise and financial knowledge you were able to make the necessary funds available for Martin to purchase his dream home. He is delighted with his property and we are all very grateful to you both for all you have done.

Your professional and 'Never give up' attitude is a credit to you both and to your company.

It goes without saying we will have no problems in recommending your services to others.

With many thanks

Martin & Linda Bird. " 15/07/2015

 

"Dear Rachel,
I'd like to take this opportunity to thank you for all your assistance dealing my mortgage application recently.

I'd previously referred a client to you and got very good feedback , but this was the time I had the opportunity to use you personally.

Right from the outset, you quickly understood my personal and financial circumstances and requirements and were therefore able to focus on the key issues, and areas that were important to me.

This enabled you to identify suitable products available, and give me a cost indication which in turn allowed me to have confidence when searching for a property to buy. When I did have an offer accepted you were able to get an agreement in principle from the preferred lender within a couple of hours.

From then onwards you've guided me through the whole process , always keeping me informed as to the progress of the application , and dealing with any queries or further requests for information arising.

Your whole approach meant that the process was surprisingly stress free , and I'd therefore have no hesitation in recommending you to anyone requiring assistance securing a mortgage.

Mark East . " 28/10/2014

 

"Hi Thornton,
I have gone on and entered a testimonial which I hope will help to bring new clients forward to your firm, you all deserve to do a roaring trade there as you all work so hard and all have such a positive professional approach ( a rarity in this day and age!).
I saw the reviews for Thornton on vouched for, as I was specifically looking for a broker who had access to the whole market place, to get the best available options and rates, and having dealt with Thornton and Rachel, and having spoken to other staff members of Orchid Financial Services, myself and my husband have been so impressed by their professional approach, Thornton and Rachel were a pleasure to deal with, and made the whole process of getting our mortgage seem effortless, due to their wealth of knowledge and experience. We would heartily recommend them to anyone, and we will be using them again in the future.

Elizabeth Owen . " 10/10/2014

 

"Dear Thornton,
would like to express my gratitude to you and your staff at Orchid Financial Services.

I set my own business up this year which apart from long hours and stress it has put a strain on my personal finances as I used a lot of savings to fund the business. As most business owners will understand, I cannot pay myself a huge salary until the business grows, but I also have a wife and 3 kids to support.

Although I have a number of Buy to Let properties, there seemed to be no way of releasing any money from them to help my personal cash flow. The only options available to me were to re-mortgage the properties which would incur fees and increase the mortgages, meaning the rent may not cover the mortgage.

One morning at BNI you stood up and in 60 seconds you mentioned you were part of an investment group that could help landlords release equity from their portfolio without them incurring costs.

This to me sounded perfect, but too good to be true, so we set a meeting.

Fast forward 6 weeks and you delivered exactly what you said, I have since released enough equity from a property without changing the mortgage amount on that property or incurring any arrangement fees.

This money has helped me pay off some debts and keep my personal bank balance afloat.

I would like to thank you for your advice and services and I will certainly recommend you to other landlords who need to or wish to release equity from their homes.

James Trigg . " 07/10/2014

 

"I have worked with Thornton for more than 15 years and he has always provided professional and well informed advice. Upon the recent sale of my business Thornton was presented with some new challenges regarding the advice and actions required to ensure that I do not ever need to return to work. The advise was spread over many products and he has not disappointed me with his advice on any of them so thanks!!!
Thornton has always remained very contactable and I do not remember an incident where I needed him and he was unable to return a call within 1 - 2 hours"

Paul B

05/02/2014

 

"We have had lots of help and advice for our retirement Planning from Thornton. This has helped us to know where to put our money to gain the best returns. We certainly couldn't have done this without the expert advice we've received. Thornton has also helped us with a problem we had with a Pensions Advisor, and he has worked with the Ombudsman on our behalf. Thorton adn his team have always been available to talkand discuss any issues at any time. They always keep us informed of what is happening."

Brian & Jane Ashpool

29/01/2014

"Dear Rachel,

I write to thank you for the valuable advice and support that you have provided me with over the past 8 years. I have always found you and Thornton to be very approachable and proactive, with a wealth of knowledge when it comes to investments. Not only have you arranged mortgages for my partner and myself, but you have also educated me with regards to saving towards a pension. This has enabled me to plan for the future and run my business more cost efficiently, which I'm very grateful for. I have total peace of mind knowing I can call on you at any time for financial advice.

I have and always will recommend you to my friends, family and colleagues."

David Sterry-Blunt

Old Court Electrical Ltd

06/08/2013

 

"I initially had a one to one with Rachel from orchid to find out even more about her business....it became evident that Rachel could help me personally and I explained that I would be interested in looking at my paid up pensions for advice on the different options based on my circumstances.

I was given excellent advice by the firm which helped me to consider some options I had not initially thought of and thanks to this advice I am now in the early stages of setting up either a SIPP or SSAS. I would certainly recommend speaking to Rachel if you are unsure and need financial advice.

Thank you Rachel!"

Lorna Dodge

Director

S.C. Agency

30/07/2013

"On behalf of my husband, Simon Bedden, we wish to take this opportunity to thank you and your staff for the expert, professional way in which you handled his pension. Although at times it seemed to be frustratingly slow with the complex necessary procedures, you always kept us informed and we thank you for your patience with us constantly requiring updates. The money came through in time to allow our house sale to proceed and for that we will be forever grateful to you.

Kathy & Simon Bedden."

02/07/2013

"I have recently used Thornton at Orchid Financial Services for some planning on investments and pensions. I found their advice very helpful and professional. We can be certain that our investments are going to be handled in a way that will give us peace of mind for the future.

I would not hesitate to recommend their services to my friends and business associates.

Mr Richard J Jones."

The Fenland Roaster.

06/02/2013

"Recently my wife came into a small inheritance which required investing. Having been out of the investment industry for quite a few years we were no longer aware of the best course of action to take in investing the money.

I suggested to my wife that she call Rachel from orchid Financial Services Ltd for some advice on how best to invest her father's money as she was an independent adviser and not tied to any particular product so could give advice on the best way to invest the funds.

Rachel then arranged a meeting with my wife outside of office hours at our home and proceeded to go through a huge questionnaire to establish my wife's attitude to risk. This questionnaire was used to give Rachel guidance on where Sue would be comfortable with investing. Despite the results of the questionnaire showing that Sue had a medium to cautious attitude to risk, Rachel could see that Sue really had a very cautious attitude to risk and suggested a range of products which would give a reasonable return but would have only very minimal risk attached. Sue was happy with Rachel's advice and gave Rachel the authorisation to put the suggested investments into place.

The upshot is that my wife now has a small portfolio of investments with minimum risk that she is very happy with and can relax as Rachel will now be able to manage this should things change in the future.

I would highly recommend Orchid Financial Services to anyone seeking investment advice as Rachel went out of her way to make sure that Sue was comfortable with where her money was invested and gave great sound advice and help throughout the process of organising the new investments.

Thank you for a great service.

Mr Aaron Vidgeon

Director "

AV Computer Services (uk) Ltd

07/06/2012

"Dear Rachel,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for all the work and effort that you put in for me recently. Security and protection is an important part of people's everyday life and I require a review of my life policies to ensure that I was adequately covered.

I was contacted shortly after expressing an interest in your services and an appointment was arranged. You were kind enough to come round to my house and carry out a fact find to gather the information required to make your recommendations.

You explained everything clearly and your advice was unbiased and met my requirements. I now have additional protection for my family and I, giving me peace of mind.

Thank you Rachel, you provide a service above and beyond what is expected.

Kind regards,

Sean Elliot

Managing Director"

Scenic Gardens Ltd

20/05/2012

"Dear Thornton,

I just wanted to say thanks on behalf of one of my clients for your prompt action with regards to helping out with a group life quotation on very short notice on Friday.

Despite the fact that you were out of the office you were able to respond with a written quotation within an hour of me calling you.

The response time was 'above and beyond' what I'd normally expect however you knew it was something my client needed urgently and were able to respond. Once again big thanks from me and my client. "

Nick Kennedy

Branch Managing Director "

Henderson Insurance Brokers Ltd

23/04/2012

 

"Having used Rachel Garner of 'Orchid Financial Services' to arrange my first mortgage I can whole-heartedly recommend her and the rest of her team.

They provided free, confidential advice in jargon free terminology, found the best product for my needs from the whole of the market and went beyond their remit on my behalf dealing with solicitors and estate agents later on in the process.

Many thanks."

Alex Sterry-Blunt

Old Court Builders.

13/10/2011

"Paul and I would like to publicly say a huge thank you to Thornton , Rachel and not forgetting  Lorraine for all their invaluable help to us in the past few months.

4 Years ago Thornton and his crew helped us to re sort our mortgage and because of health problems to both Paul and myself, said we must take critical illness cover out. We are so pleased he advised us to do this as in November 2010 Paul's health became much worse and within 24 hours had to stop working at his steam cleaning job which he had done for over 20years. We were so very worried about what would happen to our home etc. Thankfully, we had the illness cover which meant we could get our mortgage cleared, it took 3 months to get it sorted but thanks to Thornton and his wonderful team's advice we have now been paid out and the weight of a mortgage to worry about is over. 

 

We also had to get other financial advice sorted and again Thornton came up trumps and our problem was solved again! We would recommend Orchid Financial Services to everyone!!


If anyone has a financial problem then this is the place to go! Thank you to Thornton, Rachel and Lorraine from the bottom of our hearts, we so appreciate all your time and effort.

 

Thank you to each and every one of you."

 

Paul & Vera Archer 

21/07/2011

 

"The help, advice and support that we received from Orchid Financial Services was amazing.  Nothing was too much trouble, everything was explained in a way that we could understand and the lengths that each member of the team went to, to help us ,was really a first class service.  Thank you all, especially Thornton for making life seem a lot brighter than it appeared"


Andrea & Martin Almond, Peterborough.

05/01/2011

"We would like to recommend Thornton Holmes and Orchid Financial Services. We recently used Orchid Financial Services to advise us on our financial investments and ongoing future in our retirement. They were both very professional and courteous in their dealings . At all times we were advised of rates and risk to investment. We are very happy to recommend their services to anyone who is considering their retirement whether just starting out, or like us have been retired for over 20 years."

Mr & Mrs Atkins  Whittlesey, Peterborough.

25/11/2010

"I write this as someone who has worked with hundreds of Financial Advisers over the years mainly satisfactorily, sometimes not quite so.

I recently referred to you, one of our tenants at 'workspace' who is going through a divorce, critical to the settlement of which was the mortgaging of a property. There has been substantial delay in the progressing of this mortgage which was making a difficult enough situation even worse. he came to see me recently really rather depressed about his situation which was also causing him financial problems in other areas.

After some discussion I suggested that he might speak to you. The next day he came over and saw you and returned to see me, a different man. You hadn't been able to miraculously arrange an instant mortgage for him but for the first time in this matter you had fully explained the situation to him, made several calls to find information and your final recommendation was that, having considered all of the information, he should stay with the mortgage offer that he had. This meant that you had earned precisely nothing for all of the work you had put in. I was so impressed by the way that you conducted yourselves throughout this matter. I've heard you explain the way that you work many times at BNI but, having seen it in action; I can say that you really do what it says on the tin.

I will not hesitate to recommend you to others in the future and hopefully you will then actually earn something for the work you put in Thank you again for your help in this matter."

David Newman

Peterborough Workspace        02/06/2010

Project Director

 

"I have no hesitation in recommending Rachel and Thornton at Orchid. Not only did they save me money and got me far better coverage too on a Critical Illness Cover Policy, but what really impressed me was the fact that on another issue a few months later, relating to a re-mortgage, they told me to stick with my current set up rather than transfer it to them as this was the best option for my circumstances. The fact that they did not try and sell me something just for the sake of a sale really impressed me - they really do have their clients best interests at heart and are want to build long term relationships rather than just going for the quick sell."

Jody Atkins

Ivory Tree Designs.        08/02/2010

 
"Many thanks for your help in finding a new mortgage - getting the interest rate down was a bonus because you dealt with the mortgage so efficiently and quickly. And thanks for all your financial advice over the years. In all that time, I have never looked back and wished I'd placed my faith in anyone else."

Mark Williams 

The Wide Angle Co.        18/01/2010


"Recently you processed a mortgage application for me. I was amazed how quickly trouble free it was made by Orchid Financial Services.

I have now also taken Life Assurance with you and I am in the process of transferring my pensions and investments to your agency. I have real faith in you and your business to do your best at all times.

I would like to thank you and your staff at Orchid Financial Services for all your help and assistance. I would not hesitate in recommending your services."

Francis Richards                           

FRM Automotive

Director                                    14/10/2009

"Having networked and worked with Thornton and his team at Orchid Financial I would positively recommend him and his team to anyone looking to save money or make money. When reviewing pensions, investments, mortgages, life assuarnces etc, you must give them a call. They stand by their USP they are ProActive not ReActive!"

Chris Hazelwood

Owner

The Utility Warehouse September 29, 2009.

 

 "I have written in the past about your excellent services and prompt actions with regard to my mortgage application for last year, but I have to really thank you both for the actions and advice with regard to my pension.

 

In November last year you advised that I move my pension fund into discretionary management, this in the knowledge that the pensions industry was involved with a massive downturn due to the stock market crash and the effects of the recession.

 

You can imagine how amazed I was when my pension was reviewed on Friday of last week.   The stock market is still at a low point and the economy not in a healthy state but my pension, with your advice and guidance, has realised an increase of around £8,000.00, an increase of around 7%.

 

Your organisation has always offered professional advice in a very timely manner.  I will have great pleasure in referring you to both my personal friends and business clients.

 

The Orchid ethos of “proactive not reactive” has really benefitted both myself and, in the future, my family.

 Many many thanks for your advice and thoughts"

   

 

Stephen Smith

Sphere Risk Health & Safety

Director                                    10th August 2009  

 

"Following the recent completion of my mortgage, I would like to thank you, Thornton and indeed all your staff for your valuable service and advice. In particular, thank you for advising me on a tracker rather than a fixed rate mortgage as this has saved me a lot of money.

Much appreciated in these times!

Thanks again"

Andy Littlefield

Solicitor

Solomon Law"   15/01/2009

 

"We really can't thank you enough for all of your help and patience over the last 21 months & we know we were VERY HARD WORK!! We couldn't have done it without you & we think you explained everything & were kinder than anyone else could have been. You really looked after us...and finally we are in our house! Martin is putting his new skills to work & it's looking lovely.

Thanks again,

Sarah & Mart. " 2008

 

Orchid Financial Services Ltd is an appointed representative of L J Financial Planning Ltd which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.

Company number 5509898, Incorporated In England & Wales, Registered Office - Thorney Lakes English Drove Peterborough PE6 0TJ

 
  honeystone web design